Auto-translated
Hello everyone!
Has anyone encountered the following problem:
We were playing together in local multiplayer, and we saved the game frequently.
At a certain point, when loading the save, the following situation occurred:
The second player cannot connect to the local server; a notification appears: "You are not mentioned in this game's save."
At the same time, the player who created the server sees a Castle in the slot where the other player should be, and it is also impossible to change it to anything else (the message "player slot is locked" appears).
We didn't change the profile names.
We tried restarting the game, but it didn't help.
Is it possible to fix this by editing the save files?
We were playing "Tribes of the East".
Version 3.1
I would be grateful for any help or advice!
This usually happens when one of the players' game crashes while saving (the internet connection is interrupted, etc.). In this case, the autosave from the previous turn should load.
Another possible scenario is that a player created a new profile in the game and is trying to log in with it (this happened to me).
It will not be possible to fix the save.
Кампании для Heroes V 3.1 (Трилогия):
Пробуждение зла
Нашествие из Преисподней
Смена эпох
Скачать все кампании одним архивом: Яндекс.Диск Google.Диск
You can download the set of 3 Campaigns (English version) here
Одиночные сценарии Heroes V 3.1:
Незваные гости
Красный кристалл
Синий кристалл
Закат тьмы
Мультиплеерные карты для Heroes V 3.1:
Легендарная война
Сердце вулкана
Передел мира
Пробуждение зла
Нашествие из Преисподней
Смена эпох
Скачать все кампании одним архивом: Яндекс.Диск Google.Диск
You can download the set of 3 Campaigns (English version) here
Одиночные сценарии Heroes V 3.1:
Незваные гости
Красный кристалл
Синий кристалл
Закат тьмы
Мультиплеерные карты для Heroes V 3.1:
Легендарная война
Сердце вулкана
Передел мира