When replaying a quick battle, the hero's troops are displayed in the sidebar in the state they were in after that very battle, which was conducted by the computer. I think this is not quite the correct behavior, because the result of the quick battle was irrevocably canceled. It would be more correct to show the troops in the state they were in before the battle.
A clear example.