2 Nord12
Perhaps this is the most unusual question I've encountered in my experience as an expert on the second Heroes game.
Do you want to disable autosave to prevent it from overwriting previous autosaves? In that case, I recommend simply renaming the previous autosaves. You can do this either in the Heroes menu (load the desired autosave and rename it) or by simply changing the file name.
Or is there another goal?
For the PSP version, the game crashes when attempting to overwrite the save file... the DOSBox implementation is quite rough. Every time, you have to restart the game, save in a new slot before the end of the day after the autosave, it crashes, you delete the old autosave... and repeat the process. It's not ideal.
The first game is simpler – there's an option in the settings, but there isn't one in the second game.