Yes, that can happen. I don't remember the exact reason right now, but it might occur in certain cases – for example, if you load the AUTOSAVE.GM1 file instead of .GM2. And please, try to be less paranoid, or play through Garena.
Well, yeah, everyone here is paranoid...
And some of them even check the save files and say, "thanks for the game..."