No, that's not quite right.
Scouting is prohibited. Scouting involves using cheat codes, etc., as well as using a scouting save to complete a map.
However, if a participant has almost completed a map in 4 months and then realizes they could have completed it twice as fast, they can load the starting save once and play it all over again. Of course, in this case, they already know the map, but this knowledge is gained through their own effort, not by entering a combination of keys.
The rules of most online tournaments include a clause about the right to one "subjective restart." Here, a similar clause is proposed – one restart is allowed.
I will add to the Rules of Completion additions in 4.1 and 4.2.
Auto-translated