Auto-translated
Another important change that moderators should pay attention to:
Now, when deleting or moving a
topic, there is a single checkbox: "
send a notification to the author" - if it is checked, the forum will send a private message to the author of the topic, notifying them about the move or deletion of their topic.
! - When deleting, the message will include the reason for the deletion, which is also displayed when deleting a topic.

It is recommended to always use notifications and write the reason for deletion - this will prevent unnecessary questions from users.