I'm not sure about my candidacy. I have a patch installed and half of the Campaigns completed, but that has to be deleted. God forbid the saves get lost, I'll hang myself immediately.
It's actually quite simple.
Some people have version 1.0, some have 1.1, and some might even have 1.2:eek: . Therefore, we play exclusively on 1.0!!!.
To ensure your saves aren't lost, dear ***JOKER***, you simply need to copy all your saves into a separate folder (Let's say Heroes 1.1 on drive D:) ). Delete the patch, complete the save, send the final save and perhaps win the grand prize!;) .
If you do everything correctly, then after completion, reinstall patch 1.1 (optionally) and move your saves back. And everything will be just fine. Nothing is lost!!!
May the Elf help you!!!