This is a feature of any plugin connected to HD Mod.
The issue is resolved by displaying a message about the connected version in the network chat.
All versions have been updated to 1.2, 2.2, 3.1.
The change is the same for all:
- The display of the message about the connected mod version has been reworked; now it is displayed when the game starts and when a save is loaded.
Good, at least it works this way.
Regarding any plugin: as far as I remember, HW ruls, when it was still used separately from HD Mod, simply didn't allow players with different rulesets to connect to each other. Ideally, all plugins should be implemented in the same way, and if not, HD Mod should somehow ban them.