It seems that the Tournaments will be held using Fresh Mod.
The game works regardless of whether both players or only one of them have it enabled.
This raises the following question:
If, during the game, say on turn 115, one of the players realizes that they forgot to enable the mod, what should the players do in this case:
1) Continue the game as is
2) Replay the game with the mod enabled :rolleyes:
3) The player who forgot to enable the mod receives a technical defeat
If the first option is chosen, then there is no point in making the use of the mod mandatory, but rather optional for each player.
1. Continue the game as is.
2. To load the BATTLE save with the mod included. He could lose some seconds, but actually, this happened due to his fault, so everything is fair.
What do you think?
ICQ:5676388