Auto-translated
The same issue has been around for a while. Saves for version 1.40 are written correctly (only to the game folder, daily). In version 1.38.2, saves are duplicated – they are written both to the game folder and to the root folder. Naturally, after playing several games on 1.38.2, the root folder becomes a complete mess that needs to be deleted manually, which is not very convenient.